Committee Information

Committee Background

The Lower St. Johns Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) is an informal group designed as a forum for scientists, engineers, and managers to exchange information about the water quality and habitat of the Lower Basin.  Anyone who wishes to become a member is welcome; there are no specific membership requirements.  Contact Tiffany Busby for upcoming TAC meeting information.  Members of the public are also welcome to attend as long as they are aware of the technical orientation of the group. The TAC is also a subcommittee of the nonprofit group The St. Johns River Alliance. For more information about the St. Johns River Alliance, visit their website or contact Andrea Conover.

 Joining/Leaving the TAC e-mail List

The TAC maintains an e-mail distribution list where meeting announcements, conference information, and other bulletins are distributed.  If you would like to receive TAC e-mails, please contact Tiffany Busby and ask to be added to the TAC distribution list.  You may also contact Ms. Busby if you no longer wish to receive TAC e-mails.

TAC Chairs

The TAC maintains three chairs who represent the organizations who support the TAC activities and provide staff support to the Committee.  The current chairs are the following:

Florida Department of Environmental Protection

 City of Jacksonville

St Johns River Water Management District

Jim Maher Betsy Deuerling Pam Livingston Way





Other TAC Contacts


To view PDF files, install the Acrobat Reader plug-in.




Last updated: 6/21/2016

Questions regarding this site? E-mail Web Master at Wildwood Consulting, Inc.